View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:31 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
How do I install SLAC? 
Author Message
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:23 pm
Posts: 1082
Location: Fiji
Reply with quote
AS SLAC IS NOW TZAC THIS HOW TO MAY BE OUTDATED


Hi folks,

this is a simple translation of Harlekins german tutorial howTo install SLAC:

This is a short instruction for all who need help or are too lazy to find out on yourself how to install slac.
1. Create a slac user
click here to create a new user.
Choose your nickname/username,enter your email adress and fill out the Captcha-textfield.
Attachment:
File comment: Example User, Mail & Captcha
user.jpg
user.jpg [ 19.54 KiB | Viewed 5542 times ]

2. Activate your user
You should now have recieved an email in your inbox. Follow the link of this email to activate your user. At the end you should have an actived user with a password.

3. Install SLAC
Download Slac client here. Unpack the archive and best option is to put the "Slac.exe" in your "Enemy Territory" folder where also the et.exe is stored (you could place it everywhere else to though). Start Slac.exe. It could be that your antivrus programme gives you an alert now! Ignore this message and put the slac.exe on your exception list of the antivrus programme.
Slac stores some files under Vista/win7 at this place: C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\SLAnticheat

4. Config Slac
Attachment:
File comment: click to enlarge
slac2.jpg
slac2.jpg [ 52.38 KiB | Viewed 5542 times ]


5. Play with SLAC on
If you want to play on a SLAC server you have to start ET via Slac.exe.

If you have trouble or question you find here the Official FAQ and the official support chat of the SLAC-developers. Of course you can ask us to in our Hirntot Web-Chat or here.

As Harle said: if i haven't said something also needed or if you have any tipps to make this HowTo better, feel free to post or write me a message.

_________________
| GeofsSpielGemeinschaft - gsg.Slayer |
Image


Thu Oct 28, 2010 2:37 am
Profile
Private
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 5:56 pm
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
when i press start i get:

SLAC integration failure, please report this!

SLAC game module initialization failure, aborting. Please report this.

i use windows7 home premium

_________________
Image


Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:17 pm
Profile
Private

Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 2:07 pm
Posts: 112
Reply with quote
Made the exludes in your Antivir?


Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:11 pm
Profile
Captain
Captain
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:23 pm
Posts: 1082
Location: Fiji
Reply with quote
bloemkool: didn't find much to help you.

If you use mumble while playing (and especially the mumble overlay) try this:

Quote:
Mumble Overlay for examle can cause this.... Or other Apps that injects themselfes before SLAC can do so... Then all the AdressOffsets are mixed up and SLAC will fail to load...

By the way.. if you wanna play with mumble overlay... or every other overlay... just load that app after you started et succesfully with slac and it will work ;) for all those who cant play without their mumble channel list, etc.


Other then that the only tipps i found were like redownload slac, make sure the archive isn't corrupt and reinstall it again. (and ofc the question if you run slac as admin and what Smideer asked...) Maybe you should tr their irc-channel. My first post in this thread lists the possibilites to get help directly from them. Sorry that I can't help you more and good luck!

_________________
| GeofsSpielGemeinschaft - gsg.Slayer |
Image


Sun Nov 07, 2010 8:40 pm
Profile
Private

Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:30 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Finland
Reply with quote
bloemkool wrote:
when i press start i get:

SLAC integration failure, please report this!

SLAC game module initialization failure, aborting. Please report this.

i use windows7 home premium


Windows defender - real-time scan should be disabled. Otherwise one file won't be even downloaded.

_________________
Image


Sun Nov 07, 2010 8:58 pm
Profile
Corporal
Corporal
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 1:15 am
Posts: 412
Reply with quote
New mods or ways to play an old game like ET should be easier to install than it's predecessors.

Unfortunately this is not the case!!!
and if I'm not mistaken it wont have many followers and it will die or vanish.
this is my opinion.

Let me just say that I've tried for about 30 minutes for things to work. couldn't do it right so I give up and won't play it . Sorry

_________________
Carpe Diem


Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:46 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.